EDIFICIO REACHES OUT TO STUDENTS

 

The architectural past/heritage is stepping up by declaring itself present to save the future of Universities and Higher Schools’ students

Brussels, April 10, 2020. Where to organize the Universities and Higher Schools exam sessions, which cannot take place remotely, while complying with the strictest health measures imposed due to the COVID-19 pandemic? From an immediate and essential solution depends the future of our higher education students.

These finals sessions with mandatory physical presence obviously require large spaces to respect social distancing but also, and above all, require a proven skill in the organization of events subject to significant protection constraints.

“Our reason for being is the preservation of the architectural heritage” declares the spokesperson of this unique Belgian event agency specialized in the organization of events in preserved, classified places.

“The events we organize are not an end but a means to safeguard and ensure a future to these architectural witnesses from the past, to make sure that this past has and is a present and therefore ensure it a future.  For over 20 years we have been well accustomed to orchestrate cultural, educational, institutional or corporate events complying with the most demanding protection constraints of these prestigious buildings, but also the most stringent protection constraints of people.”

This agency, aware of its societal mission, always present to lend a hand to charities, also graciously helps Universities and Higher Schools to help them organize their students’ finals sessions.  These sessions will be held in historic places in the heart of Brussels, easily accessible, which moreover have known eminent scientists -i.e. Marie Curie and Einstein – who built our present.  The past of history at the service of the generation who will make the future of history, a highly symbolic gesture of transmission of solidary duty and human values.

Call to universities rectors and directors of higher education faculties

Edificio is already in good working order regarding the organization of the exam sessions.  According to the requests and priorities of universities’ rectors and high schools’ directors, special arrangements can be implemented by Edifico.  The call is launched!

 

For further information and practical arrangements :

Edificio

Tel : +32 2 738 75 96 (at all hours)

Mail : venues@edificio.be

www.edificio.be

Press contact : Nathalie Woitrin |My cup of tea | nathalie@mycupoftea.be | GSM : 0477 37 01 47

EDIFICIO, your event will make history

Edificio is an Event & Cultural Agency whose activities are the way to reach our only purpose: offer a Future to our Past by giving him a Present.

How to organise your event successfully ?

Let’s (virtually) meet !

Dear partners, Edificio will virtually meet you and help you to design your event by providing you with the best tailor-made solution.

Any question, send us an email or call us ! Let’s meet !

All the best & Take care !

Find out more

Book your event

Solvay Library, a venue infused with ideas

This is a magnificent venue created by the vision of one man, Ernest Solvay, in this ancient sociology institute, where scientists from around the world came together to share their thoughts and ideas. In this park, Nobel Prize scientists such as Einstein and Bohr gathered for the famous Solvay Conferences. No wonder the venue resonates with brilliant minds!

Discover this exceptional site

Book your event at Solvay Library

Concert Noble, sumptuous court of the Greats!

Enter this majestic venue and breathe in the perfume of lavish balls, hear the notes of grandiose concerts and feel the pomp of royal weddings. Imagine the world’s greats who have walked on these sublime floors, such as King Baudouin, the Shah of Iran, Lord Mountbatten, Monseigneur Forni and the Dalai-Lama. A venue dedicated to very special meetings!

Discover this prestigious venue

Book your event at Concert Noble

Our Cultural Agenda recreates history with you

To open these magical buildings to the public, and make them part of History today, Edificio hosts cultural events open to everybody, all year long. Here are some future events:

EDIFICIO TEND LA MAIN AUX ÉTUDIANTS

 

Le passé architectural se déclare présent pour sauver le futur
des étudiants des Universités et Ecoles Supérieures

 

Bruxelles, le 10 avril 2020.  Où organiser les sessions d’examens des Universités et Ecoles Supérieures, qui ne peuvent se dérouler à distance, tout en respectant les mesures sanitaires les plus strictes imposées du fait de la pandémie du COVID-19 ? De la solution indispensable dépend l’avenir de nos étudiants de l’enseignement supérieur.

Ces sessions d’examens avec présence physique exigent bien évidemment de disposer de grands espaces pour respecter la distanciation sociale mais exigent aussi et surtout une compétence affirmée dans l’organisation d’événements soumis à d’importantes contraintes de protection.

« Notre raison d’être est la sauvegarde du patrimoine architectural » déclare la porte-parole de cette unique agence événementielle belge spécialisée dans l’organisation d’événements dans des lieux classés, protégés.  « Les événements que nous organisons ne sont pas un but mais un moyen pour sauvegarder et assurer un avenir à ces témoins architecturaux du passé, pour faire en sorte que ce passé ai et soit un présent et lui assurer ainsi un futur. Depuis plus de 20 ans nous sommes donc bien accoutumés à orchestrer des événements culturels, pédagogiques, institutionnels ou d’entreprises respectant les plus exigeantes contraintes de protection de ces prestigieux édifices mais également les plus strictes contraintes de protection des personnes. »

Cette agence, consciente de sa mission sociétale, toujours présente pour prêter main forte à des œuvres caritatives, vient ainsi gracieusement en aide aux Ecoles Supérieures et Universités afin d’organiser avec elles les sessions d’examens de leurs étudiants, des sessions se déroulant dans des espaces historiques au cœur de Bruxelles, aisément accessibles, qui, plus est, ont connus, tels Marie Curie et Einstein, d’éminents savants qui ont construit notre présent. Le passé de l’Histoire au service de la génération qui fera le futur de l’Histoire, un geste hautement symbolique de transmission du devoir solidaire et des valeurs humaines.

Appel aux recteurs des universités et des directeurs de l’enseignement supérieur

Edificio est d’ores et déjà en ordre utile pour l’organisation des sessions d’examens. En fonction des demandes et des priorités des recteurs des universités et des directeurs de l’enseignement supérieur, des aménagements peuvent être mis en place par Edificio. L’appel est lancé !

 

Pour tous renseignements et pour les modalités pratiques :

Edificio

Tél :  +32 2 738 75 96 à toutes heures

Mail : venues@edificio.be

www.edificio.be

Contact presse : Nathalie Woitrin |My cup of tea | nathalie@mycupoftea.be | GSM : 0477 37 01 47

EDIFICIO, quand les événements entrent dans l’histoire

Edificio est une agence événementielle mais aussi une agence culturelle dont les activités ne sont que moyens pour atteindre notre seule raison d’être qui est d’assurer au passé un futur en faisant en sorte que ce passé soit et ait un présent.

Comment organiser votre événement avec succès ?

Let’s (virtually) meet !

Dear partners, Edificio will virtually meet you and help you to design your event by providing you with the best tailor-made solution.

Any question, send us an email or call us ! Let’s meet !

All the best & Take care !

En savoir plus

Réserver votre événement

Bibliothèque Solvay,
un lieu imprégné d’idées

Voici un magnifique lieu né de la vision d’un homme, Ernest Solvay. C’est à deux pas de l’Institut de Sociologie, dans la Cité des Sciences, que des chercheurs de tous pays se sont rassemblés pour unir leurs réflexions. Einstein, Bohr et autres prix Nobel scientifiques se sont mesurés lors des mythiques « Conseils Solvay ». C’est dire si tout le lieu vibre de hautes et fortes pensées !

Découvrir ce lieu d’exception

Réserver votre événement à la Bibliothèque Solvay

Concert Noble,
la fastueuse cour des Grands !

Entrez dans cette ode au « majestueux », et respirez. Les parfums de bals somptueux, les notes de concerts grandioses, le faste de mariages royaux. Imaginez tous les grands de ce monde traversant ces salle sublimes tels que le Roi Baudouin, Shah d’Iran, Sir Mountbatten, Monseigneur Forni, ou encore le Dalaï-Lama. C’est dire si ce lieu est dédié aux très belles rencontres !

Découvrir cet espace prestigieux

Réserver votre événement au Concert Noble

Notre Agenda Culturel réinvente l’histoire avec vous

Pour ouvrir ces lieux magiques au public, pour les inscrire dans l’histoire d’aujourd’hui, Edificio propose et accueille aussi des événements culturels ouverts à tous, toute l’année. Voici les événements récents et à venir.